Book Promotions, Book Reviews

*Blog Tour with Review* The Lying Season by K.A. Linde


A new second chance standalone office romance from USA Today bestselling author K.A. Linde…
Walking away from Sam Rutherford was the hardest thing I’ve ever done.
It’s been five years since that day, and I’ve given up on looking for love. My focus is on my career. And it’s paid off–I’m successfully managing the reelection for the mayor of New York City.
Then Sam walks into my office as the new legal counsel. Which means I have to see him every single day from now until November. We vow to remain professional, but it’s a small office. The sly glances and his blistering charm are unavoidable.
It all feels so familiar. Too comfortable. After what happened the first time… I should know better.
If I’m not careful, he’ll break my heart all over again.
And I don’t know if I can survive Sam a second time.

Get Your Copy Here: 

Review by Rachael

This book, I am struggling with the words to reflect how I feel about The Lying Season. What Kyla has done with this Upper East Side world is simply profound, exciting and captivating! In The Lying Season we get Lark’s story. Lark was first seen in the Cruel series by K.A. Linde in 2019, and now gets her own spin off that. This book is a standalone but having read the Cruel series and the Record series, it elevated my reading experience beyond what I ever expected!

Lark is working on the mayor’s reelection campaign in NYC and when her ex from five years ago walks back into her life, as legal counsel to the mayor, a flood of emotion and everything she ever felt about Sam comes back instantly. They plan to remain strictly professional, but when you only get one once in a lifetime love, and they slip away, can you truly vow to stay away? Their spark is more than just a spark that could ignite a fire. It is a spark that could engulf and destroy them all if they aren’t careful!

“You can’t escape who you are, but you shouldn’t ignore who you want to become either.”

“…I decided that I couldn’t be the person I was if I wanted to be the person I was meant to become.”

We get to go back to the Upper East Side with Lark’s standalone and I can’t wait for the rest of the standalones to hit my kindle later this year. I need all their stories! These characters have all continued to grow in different ways from first meeting them and seeing what Kyla has planned for the remaining members of The Crew, I am beyond thrilled for each release planned this year! Going back brings up memories of Penn and Natalie’s story, as well as the other crew members we love to hate! Court, Katherine and Gavin all get books, bring on the next season!


K.A. Linde is the USA Today bestselling author of the Avoiding Series, Wrights, and more than thirty other novels. She has a Masters degree in political science from the University of Georgia, was the head campaign worker for the 2012 presidential campaign at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, and served as the head coach of the Duke University dance team. She loves reading fantasy novels, binge-watching Supernatural, traveling, and dancing in her spare time.

She currently lives in Lubbock, Texas, with her husband and two super-adorable puppies.

Visit her online at FacebookTwitter, and Instagram @authorkalinde.
Join her newsletter for exclusive content, free books, and giveaways every month.

Hosted By:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s